Beatles night Thursday 30th January

A couple of weeks ago we had the idea of a theme night every so often, the first of these is a Beatles night. I have found all of the Beatles songs with chords I have and put them into a folder for you here https://www.dropbox.com/sh/8e5ibebobdhwjlz/qfyQIMPpgf

There are a lot more songs in there than we will have time to play on the night but you can have a practice with the others. I have picked out the ones I think we should know or be able to attempt.

All my lovin’
I saw her standing there
Octopus’ garden
Let it be
Yello submarine
Elanor Rigby
With a little help from my friends
Your’ sixteen
When I’m sixty four
Norwegian wood
Ob La Di Ob La Do
Lady Madonna
Hey Jude
Love me do
Eight days a week
A hard days night

I am certainly going to need some practice and a listen to the songs again, they should all be available on youtube.
If you can all print off the songs it would be a great help as most of these are new we may not have enough copies on the night.

Hope to see everyone on Thursday at the Old Black Lion Northampton NN1 1SW

Leave a Reply

