Another day

Just trying to get the hang of this blogging lark. Not sure which is more difficult blogging or learning to play the ukulele.

I have had a ukulele for about 5 years now, note I said have had a ukulele and not been playing one for 5 years. It all started with wanting to have a go at playing a banjo. Now how did I get from wanting to play a banjo to owning a ukulele? My lovely wife bought me a ukulele banjo as a surprise, it was an old keech style one. Now neither of us knowing anything about stringed instruments, or any instruments for that matter it took some time to get started.  I now had a ukulele banjo I didn’t know how to tune, strum or make chord shapes on. Well things could only get better

Leave a Reply

